Lafayette County Commission

Harold Hoflander
Presiding Commissioner

Craig Williams
Northern Commissioner

Tracy Dyer
Southern Commissioner

The County Commission meets weekly in the commission room located in the Lafayette County Courthouse, 1001 Main Street Lexington Mo. 64067, on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday beginning at 8:30 a.m. unless they have an outside meeting or event to attend. The Commissioner's Agenda is posted outside their office on the bulletin board, 24 hours in advance. You may contact the County Commission by calling 660-259-4315 or by 

County Commission meetings are open to the public. To request an appointment with the Commission, please contact the County Clerk at 660-259-4315 or e-mail her at, including your name, phone number, subject matter and date you would like to attend. 

The County Commission oversees the operations of 
Emergency Management OfficePlanning & Economic Development Office, and Purchasing Department, as well as the Road & Bridge Department, 1-E Road District and 2-W Road District.